Blogger Friend School Challenge


Shortly after I began blogging (August 2008), I found out about a fun Meme.
We have had a lot of fun with the different themes.
I think my overall favorite was when we had to send in a backwards post.
Below is a copy of what I sent in.

Theme: Everything is wacky fun! This week YOU, the student, get to share something of your choice that is little “Wacky”!!! we don’t check spelling this week at BFS either!!!…..try and type some or all of your post sdrawkcab. (backwards!)

!keew gnixaler dna nuf a siht ekaM

(…and forwards…Make this a fun and relaxing week!)

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

I Like FUN!! And I like challenges. So I am going to try to type a past entry backwards.

.ria eht morf negyxo gnivomer no tnemirepxe na did eW
.tnew I xilbuP ot ffo os ti rof loow leets emos dedeen eW
.ti evah t’ndluow yeht em dlot nos ym retfa nevE
.mmh…ti evah t”nod yeht tuo dnuof I retfA
.erots erawdrah eht ot tnew I
.sedarg tnereffid lareves nI . loow leets evah yeht ,seY
.ria eht fo tuo negyxo ekat ot tnemirepxe na od ot esu I dluow edarg hcihw` deksa I nehw secaf rieht nees evah dluohs uoY
.tnalp a fo strap gniyfitnedi no bal a did osla eW
.stsigoloeG noitaerC dna stsigoloeG raluceS neewteb ecnereffid eht dehcraeser dna `tsiwT revilO` daer ,knab drow a did osla nos enO
.`gniR eht fo pihswolleF ehT` daer dna seiduts rehto sih fo emos deweiver ,ygoloiB deiduts ,nos rehto ehT

…yadoT diD eW tahT

(OK, Now when I was half-way done with my assignment. DS comes to me and says there is a site I can go to that will do everything backwards for me. He showed me the sight. At first I was tempted, then I said I would rather do it manually. Did I mention I like a Challenge? I am not a typist, I have to pick & poke and think about what I’m doing. Esp. writing backwards.)

Here is the same post -forwards.

What We Did Today…
We did an experiment on removing oxygen from the air.
We needed some steel wool for it so off to Publix I went.
Even after my son told me they wouldn’t have it.
After I found out they don’t have it…hmm.
I went to the hardware store.
Yes, they have steel wool. In several different grades.
You should have seen their faces when I asked `which grade would I use to do an experiment to take oxygen out of the air.

We also did a lab on identifying parts of a plant.

One son also did a word bank, read `Oliver Twist` and researched the difference between Secular Geologists and Creation Geologists.

The other son, studied Biology, reviewed some of his other studies and read `The Fellowship of the Ring`.

We would love to have you join us at http://bloggerfriendschool.com

