{{Fringe Hours}} Finding abundant beauty & pleasure


Days & Thoughts

277261_TurnerPins_Batch14_000From the time I married, life has been busy. It was not unusual for us to have friends over several nights a week – for dinner, a movie, to watch a sports game, to play cards.

With the birth of our children came the demands of parenting and taking care of their needs. The sleepless nights, the car rides to schools and games, and homework combined with all my usual responsibilities made for days which were only busier. Or maybe the days became shorter. Not sure of what happened except one thing became apparent – I had even less time for myself.

Although my children are grown and married, my days have remained equally as busy. Demands on my time, and my inability to say “No”, means there are days I still do not find time to do the things I desire.

I’ll be honest here – I joined the…

View original post 429 more words

