All The Places To Go


Days & Thoughts

We all live life hoping we fulfill God’s plan for our lives. It would be wonderful to hear a voice from heaven telling us what we were to do with our lives. And when. But such is not the case.

Every day we face so many opportunities and choices:

  • which career should I pursue?
  • who should I marry?
  • where should I live?
  • which church should I attend?
  • where should I give my time?

9781496406118_972894In his book, All the Places to Go, John Ortberg explores the topic of choosing wisely each day. He defines an open door as “an opportunity provided by God to act with God and for God”. In the midst of all the opportunities He places before us, God’s primary goal is to change us as people so that we reflect the character of Jesus in all we do.

The book addresses the following:

  • How Will You…

View original post 272 more words

