Can We Give Like This?


Days & Thoughts

The topic of the sermon – Giving.

The speaker had no idea there was a question looming in my heart and mind for several weeks on this very topic. I was not seeking an answer to tithing, for this was a given (no pun intended) for me. My question went deeper, nagging at me often so I had come to church asking God for an answer, desiring to lay my question to rest.

We all would like to think giving comes easily to us. Probably to a degree, it may. Let’s face it, it is easy to give away that which we have outgrown, no longer use, have plenty of, or no longer like. It is with ease we box those items up and bring them to Goodwill or Salvation Army and take our receipt, for tax purposes. We may even give some items to those who are in need…

View original post 325 more words

