Hamilton and Spiritual Hunger


Cory Lebovitz

Have you ever felt spiritual hunger? It’s that desire for something more from God, for your own sake or for the sake of others. Spiritual Hunger is a gift from God because it reminds you of the gap between the Kingdom of God and the world of Man. (Click to tweet) When we grow content and complacent in this life on earth, spiritual hunger is the method by which God wakes us up. Spiritual hunger reminds us that we are but immigrants in a land so very different from our home. (Click to tweet)

I have noticed in my own journey that I have to be intentional to find tools that stoke the fire of my own spiritual hunger. Core spiritual disciplines such as prayer and regular bible reading are crucial when it comes to keeping my hunger “current.” In addition to these key components of faith, I…

View original post 581 more words

