5 Things We Need to Create a Healthy Volunteer Culture


Cory Lebovitz

Let me start by saying I wish these thoughts were mine originally – because they are really good! A few years ago I sat in on a web conference put on by Newspring Church. During one of the sessions Perry Noble delivered thoughts on the 5 things we need if we want to create a healthy volunteer culture. I was going back through my notes this week and thought these were some valuable insights to pass along.

I want to be a part of creating a healthy volunteer culture…and I hope you do as well. I want the teams I am a part of to flourish. There is a story found early in the book of John that helps to highlight the various things we need if we want our teams to be healthy. The backdrop for the opening of John 2 is a wedding in which Jesus and His…

View original post 414 more words

