Do Not Bore Your Team


Cory Lebovitz

I have been an Atlanta sports fan for most of my life. I’ve lived through the ups and downs of the 90’s Braves. I watched with excitement as Morton Anderson took us to our first Super Bowl – only to watch John Elway crush us. All the highs and lows of this city – I have experienced them as a fan. I have learned to balance optimism and heart break.

Can I tell you one of the hardest things about being a fan in this city? We are consistently inconsistent. When world champs come to town we play like one of the big boys. However when a team with no momentum comes to town we find all the ways possible to play down to them. I used to be shocked by the ability of my favorite teams to alternate between sharp and dull. I was confused until I started working…

View original post 270 more words

